Main content

Latest Bomber TV

BTV: Dons Challenge - Part Three

1:15pm  Dec 19, 2014

BTV: Dons Challenge - Part 2

10:02am  Dec 19, 2014

BTV: Dons Challenge - Part One

1:45pm  Dec 18, 2014

VFL fixture released

Staff Writers  December 15, 2012 12:02 PM

Essendon will kick off the 2013 VFL season against Bendigo under lights on Friday April 5 at Queen Elizabeth Oval.

The fixture for Essendon’s 2013 VFL season has been released with nine home games to be played at Windy Hill.

The first game at Windy Hill will be in round two against Box Hill on Saturday the 13th of April at 2pm.

Essendon will have to wait until round 7 to take on arch rivals Collingwood at Victoria Park on Saturday May 25.

The following week in round 8 Essendon will host reigning premiers Geelong at Windy Hill.

The VFL bye for Essendon will fall in the same week as the by for the AFL club on the weekend of June 22-23.

See below a breakdown of Essendon’s VFL fixture.

Round 

Date

Time

  Opponent

 Venue

         

Rd. 1

Friday, 5th April 2013

6:30pm

 Bendigo Gold

QEO

         

Rd. 2

Saturday, 13th April 2013

2:00pm

Box Hill Hawks

Windy Hill

         

Rd. 3

Saturday, 20th April 2013

1:00pm

Casey Scorpions

Windy Hill

         

Rd. 4

Saturday, 27th April 2013

2:00pm

North Ballarat

E Stadium

         

Rd. 5

Sunday, 5th May 2013

2:00pm

Coburg

MH Oval

         

Rd. 6

Saturday, 18th May 2013

1:00pm

Port Melbourne

Windy Hill

         

Rd. 7

Saturday, 25th May 2013

1:00pm

Collingwood

Vic Park

         

Rd. 8

Saturday, 1st June 2013

1:00pm

Geelong

Windy Hill

         

Rd. 9

Saturday, 8th June 2013

1:00pm

Sandringham

Windy Hill

         

Rd. 10

Sunday, 16th June 2013

2:00pm

Williamstown

Burbank

         

Rd. 11

BYE

         

Rd. 12

Saturday, 29th June 2013

2:00pm

Werribee Tigers

AA Oval

         

Rd. 13

Sunday, 7th July 2013

1:00pm

Northern Blues

Windy Hill

         

Rd. 14

Sunday, 21st July 2013

2:00pm

Casey Scorpions

Casey Fields

         

Rd. 15

Saturday, 27th July 2013

1:00pm

Bendigo Gold

Windy Hill

         

Rd. 16

Saturday, 3rd August 2013

2:00pm

Sandringham

Trevor Barker Beach Oval

         

Rd. 17

Saturday, 10th August 2013

2:00pm

Box Hill Hawks

Box Hill City Oval

         

Rd. 18

Saturday, 17th August 2013

1:00pm

Frankston

Windy Hill

         

Rd. 19

Saturday, 24th August 2013

1:00pm

North Ballarat

Windy Hill

QEO - Queen Elizabeth Oval

MH Oval - Mantello Holden Oval

AA Oval - Avalon Airport Oval

E Stadium - Eureka Stadium