Main content

Latest News

Chapman builds fitness

Essendon forwards Paul Chapman and Adam Cooney are being monitored as the Bombers prepare to face Melbourne this weekend.

2:59pm  Jul 7, 2015

Clash for Cancer Auction

In support of the Cancer Council Victoria, the club will be auctioning off its 22-match worn player guernseys from the 10th annual ‘Clash for Cancer’ clash against Melbourne this Saturday.

2:31pm  Jul 7, 2015

Bombers contest Baguley ban

Essendon will contest the charge laid against defender Mark Baguley during the match against St Kilda on Sunday.

11:59am  Jul 7, 2015

Match Venue Time Home/
Away
Info
Round 1 Saturday, April 04
SYD v ESS
Sydney Swans 10.12 (72) Essendon 9.6 (60)
ANZ 4:35pm A
Round 2 Sunday, April 12
ESS v HAW
Essendon 12.6 (78) Hawthorn 11.10 (76)
MCG 3:20pm H
Round 3 Saturday, April 18
CARL v ESS
Carlton 11.18 (84) Essendon 16.9 (105)
MCG 1:45pm A
Round 4 Saturday, April 25
ESS v COLL
Essendon 6.13 (49) Collingwood 9.15 (69)
MCG 2:40pm H
Round 5 Sunday, May 03
STK v ESS
St Kilda 11.14 (80) Essendon 11.16 (82)
ES 3:20pm A
Round 6 Saturday, May 09
FRE v ESS
Fremantle 12.8 (80) Essendon 7.10 (52)
DS 6:10pm A
Round 7 Friday, May 15
ESS v NMFC
Essendon 12.10 (82) North Melbourne 13.15 (93)
ES 7:50pm H
Round 8 Sunday, May 24
ESS v BL
Essendon 21.10 (136) Brisbane Lions 12.6 (78)
ES 1:10pm H
Round 9 Saturday, May 30
RICH v ESS
Richmond 10.12 (72) Essendon 8.11 (59)
MCG 7:20pm A
Round 10 Saturday, June 06
ESS v GEEL
Essendon 7.11 (53) Geelong Cats 19.8 (122)
ES 7:20pm H
Round 11 Saturday, June 13
WCE v ESS
West Coast Eagles 14.12 (96) Essendon 6.10 (46)
DS 2:35pm A
Round 12 BYE
Round 13 Saturday, June 27
HAW v ESS
Hawthorn 16.18 (114) Essendon 11.10 (76)
MCG 1:40pm A
Round 14 Sunday, July 05
ESS v STK
Essendon 8.4 (52) St Kilda 25.12 (162)
ES 1:10pm H
Round 15 Saturday, July 11
ESS v MELB
Essendon Melbourne
MCG 1:40pm H Host TV Network: FOXTEL
Round 16 Friday, July 17
NMFC v ESS
North Melbourne Essendon
ES 7:50pm A Host TV Network: SEVEN
Round 17 Saturday, July 25
ESS v PORT
Essendon Port Adelaide
ES 7:20pm H Host TV Network: SEVEN
Round 18 Sunday, August 02
ESS v WB
Essendon Western Bulldogs
ES 3:20pm H Host TV Network: SEVEN
Round 19 Sunday, August 09
GWS v ESS
GWS Giants Essendon
SPO 3:20pm A Host TV Network: SEVEN
Round 20 Saturday, August 15
ESS v ADEL
Essendon Adelaide Crows
ES 1:45pm H Host TV Network: SEVEN
Round 21 Saturday, August 22
GCFC v ESS
Gold Coast Suns Essendon
MS 4:35pm A Host TV Network: FOXTEL
Round 22 Saturday, August 29
ESS v RICH
Essendon Richmond
MCG 7:20pm H Host TV Network: SEVEN
Round 23 Friday, September 04
COLL v ESS
Collingwood Essendon
MCG 12:00am A

Legend

ANZ
ANZ Stadium
AO
Adelaide Oval
AU
Aurora Stadium
BA
Blundstone Arena
CS
Cazaly's Stadium
DS
Domain Stadium
ES
Etihad Stadium
G
The Gabba
MCG
Melbourne Cricket Ground
MS
Metricon Stadium
SCG
Sydney Cricket Ground
SO
StarTrack Oval
SPO
Spotless Stadium
SS
Simonds Stadium
TIO
TIO Stadium
TP
TIO Traeger Park
WS
Westpac Stadium