Main content

Latest News

Last chance to join as 2014 member!

Essendon fans have under 48 hours remaining to join up as a member for the 2014 season and receive guaranteed access to the member pre-sale for weeks 1-3 of the finals if Essendon play.

10:28am  Jul 30, 2014

Red and Black: Brendon Goddard

Essendon midfielder Brendon Goddard dishes some dirt on his teammates in this week's edition of red and black.

9:18am  Jul 30, 2014

Myers: Players look forward to Hird's return

Essendon midfielder David Myers says the players fully support the club's decision to delay James Hird's return to the coaches box until next season.

8:52am  Jul 30, 2014

Latest Bomber TV

Match Venue Time Home/
Away
Info
Round 1 Friday, March 21
NMFC v ESS
North Melbourne 9.6 (60) Essendon 15.9 (99)
ES 7:50pm A
Round 2 Friday, March 28
ESS v HAW
Essendon 12.14 (86) Hawthorn 13.12 (90)
ES 7:50pm H
Round 3 Sunday, April 06
ESS v CARL
Essendon 21.12 (138) Carlton 8.9 (57)
MCG 7:10pm H
Round 4 Sunday, April 13
FRE v ESS
Fremantle 18.5 (113) Essendon 9.6 (60)
PS 2:40pm A
Round 5 Saturday, April 19
ESS v STK
Essendon 9.11 (65) St Kilda 11.15 (81)
ES 7:40pm H
Round 6 Friday, April 25
COLL v ESS
Collingwood 12.11 (83) Essendon 8.12 (60)
MCG 2:40pm A
Round 7 Saturday, May 03
ESS v WB
Essendon 10.13 (73) Western Bulldogs 9.11 (65)
ES 7:40pm H
Round 8 Saturday, May 10
BL v ESS
Brisbane Lions 8.9 (57) Essendon 9.11 (65)
G 4:40pm A
Round 9 Friday, May 16
ESS v SYD
Essendon 9.10 (64) Sydney Swans 18.6 (114)
ES 7:50pm H
Round 10 BYE
Round 11 Saturday, May 31
ESS v RICH
Essendon 15.14 (104) Richmond 7.12 (54)
MCG 7:45pm H
Round 12 Saturday, June 07
GWS v ESS
GWS Giants 9.12 (66) Essendon 11.15 (81)
SPO 7:40pm A
Round 13 Sunday, June 15
ESS v MELB
Essendon 10.17 (77) Melbourne 12.6 (78)
MCG 4:40pm H
Round 14 Saturday, June 21
ESS v ADEL
Essendon 15.11 (101) Adelaide Crows 14.8 (92)
ES 7:40pm H
Round 15 Friday, June 27
GEEL v ESS
Geelong Cats 13.11 (89) Essendon 11.14 (80)
ES 7:50pm A
Round 16 Saturday, July 05
PORT v ESS
Port Adelaide 7.18 (60) Essendon 8.14 (62)
AO 7:10pm A
Round 17 Sunday, July 13
ESS v COLL
Essendon 16.7 (103) Collingwood 5.9 (39)
MCG 3:20pm H
Round 18 Sunday, July 20
WB v ESS
Western Bulldogs 14.10 (94) Essendon 15.11 (101)
ES 4:40pm A
Round 19 Friday, August 01
SYD v ESS
Sydney Swans Essendon
SCG 7:50pm A Host TV Network: SEVEN
Round 20 Friday, August 08
RICH v ESS
Richmond Essendon
MCG 7:50pm A Host TV Network: SEVEN
Round 21 Saturday, August 16
ESS v WCE
Essendon West Coast Eagles
ES 4:40pm H Host TV Network: FOXTEL
Round 22 Saturday, August 23
ESS v GCFC
Essendon Gold Coast Suns
ES 2:10pm H Host TV Network: FOXTEL
Round 23 Saturday, August 30
CARL v ESS
Carlton Essendon
MCG 1:45pm A

Legend

ANZ
ANZ Stadium
AO
Adelaide Oval
AU
Aurora Stadium
BA
Blundstone Arena
CS
Cazaly's Stadium
ES
Etihad Stadium
G
The Gabba
GS
GIANTS Stadium
MCG
Melbourne Cricket Ground
MS
Metricon Stadium
PS
Patersons Stadium
SCG
Sydney Cricket Ground
SO
StarTrack Oval
SS
Simonds Stadium
TIO
TIO Stadium
TP
TIO Traeger Park
WS
Westpac Stadium