Main content

Latest News

Indigenous players return to top 20

For the first time since 2005 there is set to be four indigenous players picked in the top 20 selections at this year's NAB AFL Draft, in what the League says vindicates its talent programs.

8:06pm  Nov 25, 2014

Draft flashback: 1998

In the lead up to Thusday night’s National Draft on the Gold Coast we take a look back in time at some of the best and worst on draft night for the Bombers.

5:10pm  Nov 25, 2014

Hocking to undergo altitude program

Essendon's Heath Hocking will sleep in an altitude room for the next 12 nights in a left-field plan devised to keep the midfielder's fitness up as he recovers from a groin injury.

3:26pm  Nov 25, 2014

Match Venue Time Home/
Away
Info
Round 1 Saturday, April 04
SYD v ESS
Sydney Swans Essendon
ANZ 4:35pm A Host TV Network: FOXTEL
Round 2 Sunday, April 12
ESS v HAW
Essendon Hawthorn
MCG 3:20pm H Host TV Network: SEVEN
Round 3 Saturday, April 18
CARL v ESS
Carlton Essendon
MCG 1:45pm A Host TV Network: SEVEN
Round 4 Saturday, April 25
ESS v COLL
Essendon Collingwood
MCG 2:40pm H Host TV Network: SEVEN
Round 5 Sunday, May 03
STK v ESS
St Kilda Essendon
ES 3:20pm A Host TV Network: SEVEN
Round 6 Saturday, May 09
FRE v ESS
Fremantle Essendon
PS 6:10pm A Host TV Network: FOXTEL
Round 7 Friday, May 15
ESS v NMFC
Essendon North Melbourne
ES 7:50pm H Host TV Network: SEVEN
Round 8 Sunday, May 24
ESS v BL
Essendon Brisbane Lions
ES 1:10pm H Host TV Network: FOXTEL
Round 9 Saturday, May 30
RICH v ESS
Richmond Essendon
MCG 7:20pm A Host TV Network: SEVEN
Round 10 Saturday, June 06
ESS v GEEL
Essendon Geelong Cats
ES 7:20pm H Host TV Network: SEVEN
Round 11 Saturday, June 13
WCE v ESS
West Coast Eagles Essendon
PS 2:35pm A Host TV Network: FOXTEL
Round 12 BYE
Round 13 Saturday, June 27
HAW v ESS
Hawthorn Essendon
MCG 1:40pm A Host TV Network: FOXTEL
Round 14 Sunday, July 05
ESS v STK
Essendon St Kilda
ES 1:10pm H Host TV Network: FOXTEL
Round 15 Saturday, July 11
ESS v MELB
Essendon Melbourne
MCG 1:40pm H Host TV Network: FOXTEL
Round 16 Friday, July 17
NMFC v ESS
North Melbourne Essendon
ES 7:50pm A Host TV Network: SEVEN
Round 17 Saturday, July 25
ESS v PORT
Essendon Port Adelaide
ES 7:20pm H Host TV Network: SEVEN
Round 18 Sunday, August 02
ESS v WB
Essendon Western Bulldogs
ES 3:20pm H Host TV Network: SEVEN
Round 19 Sunday, August 09
GWS v ESS
GWS Giants Essendon
SPO 3:20pm A Host TV Network: SEVEN
Round 20 Saturday, August 15
ESS v ADEL
Essendon Adelaide Crows
ES 1:45pm H Host TV Network: SEVEN
Round 21 Saturday, August 22
GCFC v ESS
Gold Coast Suns Essendon
MS 4:35pm A Host TV Network: FOXTEL
Round 22 Saturday, August 29
ESS v RICH
Essendon Richmond
MCG 7:20pm H Host TV Network: SEVEN
Round 23 Friday, September 04
COLL v ESS
Collingwood Essendon
MCG 12:00am A

Legend

ANZ
ANZ Stadium
AO
Adelaide Oval
AU
Aurora Stadium
BA
Blundstone Arena
CS
Cazaly's Stadium
ES
Etihad Stadium
G
The Gabba
GS
GIANTS Stadium
MCG
Melbourne Cricket Ground
MS
Metricon Stadium
PS
Patersons Stadium
SCG
Sydney Cricket Ground
SO
StarTrack Oval
SS
Simonds Stadium
TIO
TIO Stadium
TP
TIO Traeger Park
WS
Westpac Stadium