Main content

Latest News

Draft flashback: 1992

In the lead up to Thusday night’s National Draft on the Gold Coast we take a look back in time at some of the best and worst for the Bombers over the years.

9:00am  Nov 23, 2014

Aussies rule over Irish

Australia has clung on to win the one-off Virgin Australia International Rules Test in Perth, holding off a brave Ireland fightback to prevail by 10 points.

6:00am  Nov 23, 2014

Bombers list assessment - 2014

Take a look at an assessment of the club's list ahead of Thursday's National Draft on the Gold Coast.

1:08pm  Nov 22, 2014

VFL Fixture

Round

Date

Match

Venue

Time

1

Sunday 6th April

Essendon v Casey Scorpions

Windy Hill

1:00 PM

2

Saturday 12th April

Essendon v North Ballarat

Windy Hill

1:00 PM

3

Friday 18th April

Bendigo v Essendon

Queen Elizabeth Oval

6.30PM

4

Saturday 26th April

Essendon v Collingwood

Windy Hill

1:00 PM

5

Sunday 4th April

Sandringham v Essendon

Trevor Barker Beach Oval

2:00 PM

6

 

BYE

 

 

7

Saturday 17th May

Essendon v Port Melbourne

Windy Hill

1:00 PM

8

Saturday 24th May

Essendon v Northern Blues

Windy Hill

1:00 PM

9

Saturday 31st May

Richmond v Essendon

ME Bank Centre (Punt Rd)

2.00PM

10

Sunday 15th June

Werribee Tigers v Essendon

Avalon Airport Oval

1:00 PM

11

Sunday 22nd June

Coburg v Essendon

Mantello Holden Oval

2:00 PM

12

Sunday 29th June

Frankston v Essendon

Frankston Oval

2:00 PM

13

Saturday 5th July

Essendon v Box Hill

Highgate Recreation Reserve

1:00 PM

14

Saturday 12th July

Port Melbourne v Essendon

North Port Oval

2:00 PM

15

Sunday 20th July

Footscray Bulldogs v Essendon

Victoria University Whitten Oval

12:00 PM

16

 

BYE

 

 

17

Saturday 2nd August

Essendon v Williamstown

Highgate Recreation Reserve

1:00 PM

18

Saturday 9th August

Collingwood v Essendonl

Victoria Park

1:00 PM

19

Saturday 16th August

Essendon v Richmond

Highgate Recreation Reserve

1:00 PM

20

Friday 22nd August

Geelong v Essendon

Simonds Stadium

7:30 PM