Main content

Latest News

Goodwin: We need to be versatile

Essendon senior assistant coach Simon Goodwin expects every player will have their versatility tested as they attempt to find the right balance within the team over the remaining two games of the home and away season.

5:08pm  Aug 20, 2014

Hocking enjoys tagging role

Essendon tagger Heath Hocking is continuing to enjoy the challenge of taking on the best midfielders in the competition each week.

4:50pm  Aug 20, 2014

Heppell under injury cloud

Essendon midfielder Dyson Heppell is expected to miss this week’s game against the Gold Coast after fracturing his hand at training today.

4:43pm  Aug 20, 2014

VFL Fixture

Round

Date

Match

Venue

Time

1

Sunday 6th April

Essendon v Casey Scorpions

Windy Hill

1:00 PM

2

Saturday 12th April

Essendon v North Ballarat

Windy Hill

1:00 PM

3

Friday 18th April

Bendigo v Essendon

Queen Elizabeth Oval

6.30PM

4

Saturday 26th April

Essendon v Collingwood

Windy Hill

1:00 PM

5

Sunday 4th April

Sandringham v Essendon

Trevor Barker Beach Oval

2:00 PM

6

 

BYE

 

 

7

Saturday 17th May

Essendon v Port Melbourne

Windy Hill

1:00 PM

8

Saturday 24th May

Essendon v Northern Blues

Windy Hill

1:00 PM

9

Saturday 31st May

Richmond v Essendon

ME Bank Centre (Punt Rd)

2.00PM

10

Sunday 15th June

Werribee Tigers v Essendon

Avalon Airport Oval

1:00 PM

11

Sunday 22nd June

Coburg v Essendon

Mantello Holden Oval

2:00 PM

12

Sunday 29th June

Frankston v Essendon

Frankston Oval

2:00 PM

13

Saturday 5th July

Essendon v Box Hill

Highgate Recreation Reserve

1:00 PM

14

Saturday 12th July

Port Melbourne v Essendon

North Port Oval

2:00 PM

15

Sunday 20th July

Footscray Bulldogs v Essendon

Victoria University Whitten Oval

12:00 PM

16

 

BYE

 

 

17

Saturday 2nd August

Essendon v Williamstown

Highgate Recreation Reserve

1:00 PM

18

Saturday 9th August

Collingwood v Essendonl

Victoria Park

1:00 PM

19

Saturday 16th August

Essendon v Richmond

Highgate Recreation Reserve

1:00 PM

20

Friday 22nd August

Geelong v Essendon

Simonds Stadium

7:30 PM