Main content

Latest News

Dons to open 2015 against Swans

Essendon will kick off its 2015 campaign against Sydney on a Saturday afternoon with the league releasing the fixture for round one of next season.

7:02am  Oct 22, 2014

Cooney and Watson to make history

Essendon’s history books will be re-written in season 2015 when two Brownlow Medalists run out onto an AFL field in the red and black as winners of the award in the same team.

2:57pm  Oct 21, 2014

एस्सेंडों, भारत की यात्रा कर के लौटी

एसेंडन के खिलाड़ी, भारत की सैर से लौट आये है। सारो को बहुत मज़ा आया और फुटी का प्यार लोगो मे देख के बहुत हैरान हो गये। उनको नहीं पता था के फुटी की चाहत भारत मे बढ़ रही है।

2:02pm  Oct 21, 2014

VFL Fixture

Round

Date

Match

Venue

Time

1

Sunday 6th April

Essendon v Casey Scorpions

Windy Hill

1:00 PM

2

Saturday 12th April

Essendon v North Ballarat

Windy Hill

1:00 PM

3

Friday 18th April

Bendigo v Essendon

Queen Elizabeth Oval

6.30PM

4

Saturday 26th April

Essendon v Collingwood

Windy Hill

1:00 PM

5

Sunday 4th April

Sandringham v Essendon

Trevor Barker Beach Oval

2:00 PM

6

 

BYE

 

 

7

Saturday 17th May

Essendon v Port Melbourne

Windy Hill

1:00 PM

8

Saturday 24th May

Essendon v Northern Blues

Windy Hill

1:00 PM

9

Saturday 31st May

Richmond v Essendon

ME Bank Centre (Punt Rd)

2.00PM

10

Sunday 15th June

Werribee Tigers v Essendon

Avalon Airport Oval

1:00 PM

11

Sunday 22nd June

Coburg v Essendon

Mantello Holden Oval

2:00 PM

12

Sunday 29th June

Frankston v Essendon

Frankston Oval

2:00 PM

13

Saturday 5th July

Essendon v Box Hill

Highgate Recreation Reserve

1:00 PM

14

Saturday 12th July

Port Melbourne v Essendon

North Port Oval

2:00 PM

15

Sunday 20th July

Footscray Bulldogs v Essendon

Victoria University Whitten Oval

12:00 PM

16

 

BYE

 

 

17

Saturday 2nd August

Essendon v Williamstown

Highgate Recreation Reserve

1:00 PM

18

Saturday 9th August

Collingwood v Essendonl

Victoria Park

1:00 PM

19

Saturday 16th August

Essendon v Richmond

Highgate Recreation Reserve

1:00 PM

20

Friday 22nd August

Geelong v Essendon

Simonds Stadium

7:30 PM