Main content

Latest News

Executive team appointments

Essendon Football Club is pleased to announce General Manager of The Long Walk, Leanne Brooke, and List and Recruiting Manager, Adrian Dodoro, have been elevated to the Club’s Executive Team.

5:15pm  Feb 16, 2018

Final team - Rd 1

Three new Bombers will don the sash for the first time for premiership points on Friday night.

6:20pm  Mar 22, 2018

Training Gallery - March 22

The Bombers had their final hit-out on Thursday ahead of Friday night’s blockbuster clash with Adelaide at Etihad Stadium.

5:40pm  Mar 22, 2018

Latest Video


VFL season preview

The staff writers at AFL Victoria have delved into Essendon’s VFL side in a comprehensive preview of the season to come.

3:05pm Mar 19, 2018


Young guns fire

There was plenty to like about Essendon’s performance in the VFL practice match against Geelong for coach Dan Jordan.

4:15pm Mar 15, 2018


Bomber's unfinished business

Highly-rated VFL midfielder Ben Fennell is ready to show his best after missing 2017 with an ACL injury.

5:45pm Mar 7, 2018


2018 VFL leaders announced

Heath Hocking has been named the 2018 captain of Essendon’s VFL side as part of an extended leadership group.

11:56am Feb 21, 2018


VFL Football Department

Essendon Football Club is pleased to announce Cam Micallef, Nick Daffy and Ben Patrick will join the VFL Football Department for season 2018.

10:30am Nov 10, 2017


VFL Best and Fairest: All the winners

Essendon VFL held its 2017 Best and Fairest awards night on Wednesday, September 27th, at the Park, on Albert Park Lake.

9:13am Sep 28, 2017


VFL R.A Freeman Medal Winner

Heath Hocking has rounded out his final season at the Club by winning Essendon VFL’s best and fairest award, the R.A Freeman Medal.

9:39pm Sep 27, 2017


VFL: 2017 Leading Goal Kicker

Alex Boyse has been recognised for finishing as Essendon VFL’s leading goal kicker in 2017.

9:30pm Sep 27, 2017


VFL: Stevens Family Most Valuable Staff Member

Volunteer Wayne Wunhym has been awarded the Stevens Family Most Valuable Staff Member Award at Essendon VFL’s Best and Fairest count.

8:45pm Sep 27, 2017


VFL: 2017 Jack Feain Best Clubman Award

Essendon VFL player, Nick Hind, has received the Jack Feain Best Clubman award at the Club’s Best and Fairest awards night.

8:00pm Sep 27, 2017


VFL Season Review

Through growing synergy and better execution the Bombers surged up the ladder, eventually rounding out the season in sixth spot.

4:14pm Sep 12, 2017


Boyse named in VFL Team of the Year

Essendon VFL’s Alex Boyse has been named as a half-forward in the VFL Team of the Year, at the JJ Liston Trophy on Monday night at Crown Palladium.

9:22am Sep 12, 2017


Elim Final: Pushing for a call-up

There were a host of senior listed Dons who put their hand up for a spot in this week’s AFL final against Sydney.

11:03am Sep 7, 2017


VFL Dons rue missed chances

Essendon VFL Coach Paul Corrigan says the Bombers failed to take their chances in the Elimination Final against Footscray.

4:17pm Sep 4, 2017


VFL elimination final match report

Essendon VFL’s season has come to an end after a five point loss to Footscray in the Elimination Final at Fortburn Stadium.

5:43pm Sep 3, 2017


VFL elimination final v Dogs

Essendon VFL has named a host of seasoned AFL players, alongside some highly talented VFL listed players to face Footscray in the Elimination Final at Fortburn Stadium on Sunday.

6:40pm Aug 31, 2017


VFL battle of the 'brands'

This weekend’s elimination final between Essendon VFL and Footscray will be a clash of similar game styles, according to Coach Paul Corrigan.

2:26pm Aug 31, 2017


VFL Dons primed for finals

Essendon VFL will look to its experienced senior players to lead the team deep into September, according to the Captain, Nick O’Brien.

3:43pm Aug 28, 2017


VFL Finals series revealed

All you need to know about Essendon VFL's upcoming finals campaign.

7:31pm Aug 27, 2017


Rd 19: VFL match report v Cats

Essendon VFL has recorded a two-point loss to Geelong at Simonds Stadium.

4:05pm Aug 27, 2017