Main content
NewestEssendonWebsiteHeader.png

Key trade and draft dates

The restricted free agency offer and unrestricted free agency period has commenced.

The post-season free agency period has officially started today, while the Telstra AFL Trade Period will begin on Monday.

2019 FREE AGENCY LIST

Below are full details and all the key off-season dates you need to know.

2019 Telstra AFL Free Agency and Trade Period
Friday, October 4 Restricted free agency offer and unrestricted free agency period starts
Monday, October 7, 9am Telstra AFL Trade Period starts
Thursday, October 10, 5pm Close of restricted free agency offer and unrestricted free agency period
Sunday, October 13 AFL restricted free agency matching offer three-day period ends
Wednesday, October 16, 7:30pm (TBC) Telstra AFL Trade Period closes (for exchange of players)
Friday, November 22, 2pm Telstra AFL Trade Period closes (for exchange of selections only)

2019 NAB AFL Draft Combine
Tuesday, October 1 - Friday, October 4 NAB AFL Draft Combine
Friday, October 4 Victoria state draft combine
Saturday, October 12 South Australia draft combine
Saturday, October 12 Western Australia draft combine

2019 NAB AFL Draft
Wednesday, November 27, 7pm NAB AFL Draft - day one
Thursday, November 28, 7pm NAB AFL Draft - day two
Thursday, November 28 (post-draft) AFL delisted player free agency period 

AFL clubs have until 2pm on Monday, December 2 for their final list lodgements.