Main content

Election & Appointment of Directors

EFC’s Constitution provides for the Club to have up to 10 directors, comprised of up to:

  • 6 directors who are directly elected by the members;
  • 4 directors who are appointed by the approval of at least two thirds of the other directors.

Each director is elected or appointed for a 3 year term. The terms of 2 elected directors and 1 or 2 appointed directors expire at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) each year.

The EFC Board has determined the Board Skills Requirements and Directors’ Qualities Guidelines, which in the Board’s opinion, sets out the preferred mix of skills and experience for the Board as a whole and the required qualities of individual directors. The Board makes any appointment of directors by reference to these Guidelines and asks any prospective candidates for election to have regard to the Guidelines before accepting a nomination.

Elections for directors are conducted (and nominations are accepted) in accordance with the EFC Constitution and Election Rules (updated versions of the Election Rules and prescribed Nominations Form will be posted on this page shortly).

In 2019, the AGM will be held on Monday, 5 December.

For further information, please contact Michael Abrahams, Company Secretary and General Counsel on (03) 8340 2000.