Main content

Latest Bomber TV

Football Woman of the Year nominations

July 17, 2017 12:48 PM


Daisy Pearce (fourth from right) was named Football Woman of the Year in 2016.

Nominations for the Football Woman of the Year award are open.

The honour recognises those that have demonstrated a positive and measurable impact to the advancement of women in football, as well as inspired other women in their career pursuits within the football community.

Nominations can be made here and close on Sunday July 30th.

Previous winners of the Football Woman of the Year include Daisy Pearce, Jan Cooper, Peta Searle, Debbie Lee and Susan Alberti.

There is also a Community Award that recognises women who are contributing to the football community in a volunteer capacity and an Emerging Leader Award which celebrates up and coming leaders in football. Furher details provided here

The presentations are made at the annual Grand Final Comedy Debate on Thursday 28th September at Crown Palladium. Tickets for the event are now on sale at the EARLYBIRD rate here.

For further inquiries contact Aysha Ward on 03 8340 2163 or