Main content

Latest Bomber TV

BTV: Catch up with the Captain

7:00am  Mar 17, 2018

Our 2018 Club Song

3:11pm  Mar 16, 2018

BTV: Meet our VWFL captain

2:11pm  Mar 16, 2018

BTV: Dons back Deadly Choices

1:52pm  Mar 16, 2018

Dons tackle time trial

Natalie MacGregor  December 1, 2017 1:31 PM

BTV: 2km Time Trial The players participated in the 2km time trial at Tullamarine.

Patrick Ambrose, Kobe Mutch and Dylan Clarke were among the star performers in Essendon’s first time-trial of the pre-season.

Players completed a 2km course around the grounds of Bomber Headquarters.

Mason Redman, Kyle Langford and David Zaharakis rounded out the top six, with Josh Begley and Martin Gleeson in equal seventh position.

The younger listed players shone, with five of the top seven under 22 years of age.

The boys ran in three groups, split up into forwards, midfielders and defenders.

Josh Begley was fastest for the forwards, Kobe Mutch finished first for the midfielders and defending champion of the 2km time trial, Patrick Ambrose, was the winner for the defenders.

Notable personal best times came from Patrick Ambrose, Dylan Clarke, Travis Colyer, Kyle Langford, Jake Long, Shaun McKernan and Jordan Ridley.

Top seven:

1. Patrick Ambrose

2. Kobe Mutch

3. Dylan Clarke

4. Mason Redman

5. Kyle Langford

6. David Zaharakis

7. Josh Begley

7. Martin Gleeson