tmedia
Main content

Latest Bomber TV

Key off-season dates

September 12, 2017 11:42 AM

20170912_McGrathDraft_H.jpg

The Bombers selected Andrew McGrath with the first pick in last November's National Draft.

Tuesday 3 October – Friday 6 October – AFL Draft Combine

Thursday 5 October - Crichton Medal, Peninsula Docklands 7pm. Tickets here.

Friday 6 October - AFL Restricted Free Agency Offer and Unrestricted Free Agency Period Commences

Monday 9 October 9am - NAB AFL Trade Period Commences

Saturday 14 October - South Australian Draft Combine 

Sunday 15 October - West Australian Draft Combine 

Sunday 15 October 5pm - Close of AFL Restricted Free Agency Offer and Unrestricted Free Agency Period.

Wednesday 18 October - AFL Restricted Free Agency Matching Offer Three-Day Period Ends 

Thursday 19 October 2pm – NAB AFL Trade Period Closes

Friday 20 October 5pm - Application to Relist a Player Close 

Tuesday 31 October 2pm - List Lodgement (1) ; Rookie Promotion to Primary List; Retained 2nd & 3rd Year Rookies; International Scholarship Player; Alternate Talent Player Nominations; Nomination of Draft Eligible Father/Son; Northern Academy, Next Generation Academy Players Lodged; TPP Pre-Season Estimates (1).

Wednesday 1 November - AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (1) commences

Wednesday 8 November - AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (1) closes.

Friday 10 November - AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (2) Commences

Friday 17 November 2pm - Delisted Primary List Draft Nomination Form Lodgement; Non–Retained Rookie Players Draft Nomination Form Lodgement; Players Not Registered or Played for Three years Rookie List Form lodgement; New or Expired (after 3 years) Draft Nomination Form Lodgement, AFL Father-Son Bidding Nominations, Final Draft Nomination Form Lodgement.

Friday 17 November 5pm - AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (2) Closes 

Friday 24 November - NAB AFL Draft Selection Meeting (Sydney, time and location tbc) including Father/Son & Academy Players Bidding.

Saturday 25 November - AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (3) Commences

Sunday 26 November 2pm - AFL Delisted Free Agency Period (3) Concludes

Monday 27 November - AFL Club List Lodgement (3).

Monday 27 November 5pm - NAB AFL Pre-Season Draft Selection Meeting

Monday 27 November 5.10pm - NAB AFL Rookie Draft Selection Meeting

Wednesday 29 November 2pm - Final AFL Club List Lodgement