Main content

Latest Bomber TV

BTV: Catch up with the Captain

7:00am  Mar 17, 2018

BTV: Meet our VWFL captain

2:11pm  Mar 16, 2018

BTV: Dons back Deadly Choices

1:52pm  Mar 16, 2018

The Countdown Is On

11:21am  Mar 16, 2018

Dons named for Australia

Simon Conway  October 12, 2017 10:40 AM

Zach Merrett was named in the 2017 All Australian side. - Zach Merrett

Zach Merrett was named in the 2017 All Australian side.

Brendon Goddard and Zach Merrett have been named in the Australian side to take on Ireland in the International Rules Series.

Merrett was named in the All Australian for the first time last month, while Goddard finished second in the Crichton Medal.

Australia will host Ireland at the Adelaide Oval on Sunday November 12 and then at Domain Stadium on Saturday November 18.

The squad:

Gary Ablett (Gold Coast Suns), Eddie Betts (Adelaide Crows), Travis Boak (Port Adelaide), Shaun Burgoyne (Hawthorn), Patrick Dangerfield (Geelong Cats), Nathan Fyfe (Fremantle), Brendon Goddard (Essendon), Toby Greene (GWS Giants), Michael Hibberd (Melbourne), Rory Laird (Adelaide Crows), Zach Merrett (Essendon), Scott Pendlebury (Collingwood), Paddy Ryder (Port Adelaide), Joel Selwood (Geelong Cats), Rory Sloane (Adelaide Crows), Chad Wingard (Port Adelaide), Dayne Zorko (Brisbane Lions).