AFL Victoria has announced the squad to represent the state in the 2022 Toyota National Wheelchair Championships, to take place from 22-25 November at the Diamond Valley Sports and Fitness Centre in Melbourne.


The event, hosted by Disability Sports Australia (DSA) in partnership with the AFL, gives Australia’s most talented wheelchair footballers the opportunity to represent their state/territory against the best in the country. In a major boost for the event and the sport, the tournament will be broadcast live on Kayo.


Victoria will have two teams take part in the tournament and will be looking to take home the trophy for the first time. The championships will feature teams from Western Australia, Queensland and New South Wales for the first time – as well as Tasmania, South Australia and Victoria.


There will be a ‘lightning carnival’ format on the first day, the results of which will determine whether teams are placed into either Division One or Division Two for a round of games. The top teams in each division will compete in the championships' finals series.


Congratulations to the men, women and their clubs on selection.


VICTORIAN SQUAD (two teams from this squad will be picked to compete in the championships)


Judeland Antony (Richmond)

Joanna Argaet (Hawthorn)

Nick Briant (Essendon)

Finn Broadbent (Hawthorn)

Will Crooks (Collingwood)

Liam Fitzgerald (St Kilda)

Chris Henderson (Richmond)

Yassin Hill (Hawthorn)

Ben Jankovski (Collingwood)

James Leonard (Essendon)

Caleb Logan (Essendon)

Patrick McKay (St Kilda)

Vincent Naidu (Richmond)

Tyler Nash (St Kilda)

Brian Owens (Collingwood)

Anthony Perito (Essendon)

Louis Rowe (Essendon)

Ryan Smith (St Kilda)

Scott Van Germert (Essendon)


Coaching team: Matthew Morris, Nathan Wilburn, Miranda Charlton, Nathan Tanner