Essendon has named its VFL and VFLW squads for a special trip to Darwin this week.

The two sides will link up with a group of players from the Tiwi Bombers mens and womens' programs for two practice matches against the Darwin Buffaloes.

The Bombers and Buffaloes' VFLW teams will square off at TIO Stadium on Wednesday at 6pm ACST, with the VFL fixture to follow at 7:45pm ACST.

There will be a livestream available for fans, with details to be announced shortly.

View the full squads below:

Essendon VFL squad v Buffaloes

42 Brendan Katilla (TIWI)
43 Kim Katilla (TIWI)
45 Zach Sinnott
47 Xavier O'Neill
50 Luca Alessio
51 Campbell Gray
52 Jake Sutton
53 Jack Peris
55 James Auld
57 Charlie Bolmat
58 Jermarl Daly
60 Will Hoare
61 Jack Jedwab
66 Karlson Kantilla (TIWI)
67 Jared Eckersley
68 Ryan Eyre
69 Lachlan Monteath
71 Matthew Foley
73 Ayui Makeing
75 Oskar Smartt
76 Jackson Hately
78 Tom Toma
79 Tom Stapleton
80 Kane Loftus
81 Solomon McKay
82 Ricky Monti
83 Amin Naim


Essendon VFLW squad v Buffaloes

  Jamie Lee Puaatjimi (TIWI)
  Kimberly Cunningham (TIWI)
  Freda Puruntatemeri (TIWI)
  Maria Rioli (TIWI)
  Glorianna Luta (TIWI)
1 Maddison Ford
6 Ruby Mahony
8 Eloise Chaston
9 Jaime-Lee Morrow
12 Chloe Prpic
13 Olivia Manfre
16 Jayda Richardson
18 Kyla Tracey
19 Ashlea Melnikas
20 Scarlett Orritt
23 Madison Gray
28 Amy Cariss-Brett
31 Maddison Shaw
35 Danielle Marshall
44 Grace Dicker
45 Tia Davidge
46 Krystal Russell