Essendon’s Robert Rose Foundation Victorian Wheelchair Football League (VWFL) 2019 squad will be in action today from 11:00am at Boroondara Sports Complex against St Kilda.

The second VWFL season is a five-team competition including Collingwood, St Kilda, Richmond and Hawthorn across 10 rounds with the top two teams playing off for the flag. 

Wheelchair football has rules adjusted to accommodate players of all abilities. The five-a-side, 10-minute quarter format is played on a basketball court.


Louis Rowe (Captain)

Angelo Mavroudis

Anthony Perito

Caleb Logan

James Leonard

Jordan Kinniburgh

Liam Fitzgerald

Nic Brait

Rosie Jenes

Sam Maraldo