The Bombers’ AFLW team is locked in for 2024, with 30 players committing to the red and black.

Newly crowned Best and Fairest winner Bonnie Toogood headlines the group, while fellow co-captain Steph Cain will also line up for her third season in the sash.

Maddy PrespakisGeorgia Nanscawen and Jacqui Vogt will line up in 2024, meaning all five of Essendon’s leadership group have committed for next season.

Five fresh faces will also Don the Sash, with Maddi Gay, Bess Keaney, Amy Gaylor, Emily Gough and Chloe Adams all arriving at NEC Hangar over the off-season.

AFLW List and Recruiting Manager Georgia Harvey said the club was excited to have the full squad confirmed.

“We are really excited to have our squad of 30 locked in for 2024. We’ve bought in experience through the trade period in Bess Keaney and Maddi Gay and added talented youth through the draft and expansion signing period in Amy Gaylor, Emily Gough and Chloe Adams,” Harvey said.

“We wanted to enhance our defensive stocks, outside run and strengthen our midfield, all of which we were able to achieve during this player movement period.”

“It’s now our third year with a core group of players, which gives us a great base to build on as we head towards next season.”

Essendon 2024 AFLW List

2. Georgia Gee

3. Daria Bannister

4. Maddy Prespakis

5. Georgia Nanscawen

7. Kodi Jacques

8. Bonnie Toogood

9. Brooke Walker

10. Jacqui Vogt

13. Lily-Rose Williamson

14. Ellyse Gamble

16. Matilda Dyke

17. Georgia Clarke

19. Mia Van Dyke

20. Steph Cain

22. Amelia Radford

24. Sophie Alexander

25. Alex Morcom

26. Ash Van Loon

27. Sophie Van De Heuvel

28. Mia Busch

30. Steph Wales

32. Paige Scott

33. Amber Clarke

35. Cat Phillips

36. Brooke Brown

TBC. Bess Keaney

TBC. Maddi Gay

TBC. Amy Gaylor

TBC. Emily Gough

TBC. Chloe Adams