More from Telstra

Australia's best network.

You are currently logged in to Club Exclusive access

VFLW: Rd 3 team selection v Darebin

Six AFLW-listed Dons in the lineup.

Essendon VFLW has named its side to face Darebin in round three.

AFLW-listed players Steph Wales, Ash Van Loon and Mia Busch will all line-up again for the Bombers.

Lily Bateman and Manaia Huta will Don the Sash for the first time this season and Isy Porter will play her first game for club.

The Bombers will face Darebin at the NEC Hangar today, kicking off at 11:05pm AEDT.

Essendon VFLW round three team v Darebin.

B L. Bateman (63) 72. R. Murdoch  
HB M. Ford (42) A. Van Loon (26) C. Adams (15)
C A. Gaylor (23) M. Busch (28) S. Ford (45)
HF L. Williamson (13) J. Richardson (52) S. Orritt (68)
F O. Manfre (43) E. Chaston (61)  
R S. Wales (30) A. Melnikas (64) R. Mahony (78)
INT K. Russell (50) D. Ryan (51) M. Huta (56)
  T. Davidge (77) I. Porter (70)  


Scott: Port loss a 'wake-up' call for Bombers midfield

Senior Coach Brad Scott sums up Dons' loss.

Read now
More News