Andrew McGrath and Jordan Ridley have been been named in the AFL Players' Association's 22under22 squad as recognition for their stellar 2020 campaigns.

The Bomber duo are among an illustrious group of 40 young guns included in the 40-man squad, with the final 22 to be voted by fans and announced on September 22.


The 22under22 side recognises the game's best players under the age of 22 years at the start of the year.

McGrath, who has starred in his move to a full-time midfielder this season, is gunning for this third selection in the team.

A maiden berth in the side would be a due reward for Ridley, who has been a rock in defence in every game this season to sit inside the League's top 20 for marks (second), disposal efficiency (fourth), intercepts (15th) and contested marks (19th) ahead of round 17.

22under 22 squad:


Jacob Weitering (CARL)
Jordan Ridley (ESS)
Charlie Ballard (GCS)
Connor Budarick (GCS)
Jack Lukosius (GCS)
Jack Bowes (GCS)
Will Day (Hawthorn)
Liam Baker (RICH)
Noah Balta (RICH)
Hunter Clark (STK)
Nick Coffield (STK)


Zac Bailey (BRIS)
Jarrod Berry (BRIS)
Hugh McCluggage (BRIS)
Sam Walsh (CARL)
Andrew McGrath (ESS)
Andrew Brayshaw (FREM)
Adam Cerra (FREM)
Caleb Serong (FREM)
Noah Anderson (GCS)
Harry Perryman (GWS)
Tim Taranto (GWS)
James Worpel (HAW)
Jy Simpkin (NM)
Shai Bolton (RICH)
James Rowbottom (SYD)
Bailey Smith (WB)


Harry McKay (CARL)
Josh Daicos (COLL)
Gryan Miers (GEEL)
Ben Ainsworth (GCS)
Ben King (GCS)
Izak Rankine (GCS)
Cameron Zurhaar (NM)
Zak Butters (PA)
Sam Powell-Pepper (PA)
Max King (STK)
Aaron Naughton (WB)


Sean Darcy (FREM)
Oscar Allen (WB)